Privatstiftung BETH-NAHRIN-WIEN

stiftung-englisch-2.jpgDear Ladies and Gentlemen,
Dear Friends and Representatives of Institutions
It is with great pleasure that we announce the winners of the Foundation
“BETH- NAHRIN- WIEN” Prize’ for 2011.
The Prize honours courageous, dedicated and independent individuals and has
been awarded for the first time this year.
This year’s winners have shown great courage, ambition and a laudable civic
They were prepared to fight for their convictions and stood by their views even
though they did not always meet with the approval of their critics.
The award winners pursued their goals and did not let others deter them.
It is high time that we recognised such individuals as role models and honoured
their tireless work.
This year’s winners are:
Director and film maker FARAGE George
Journalist, historian and writer BET SAWOCE JAN
The Foundation “BETH NAHRIN WIEN” wishes for this award to pave the way in
encouraging and honouring more critical thinkers for their work in the future.
We thank all those who responded to our call for nominees.
With best wishes
The Foundation Committee Jury
AKCAN Ibrahim
Dr. GÃœNEY Yusuf